Участник:EllianaRay — различия между версиями

Материал из FFWiki.
Перейти к: навигация, поиск
(cissp practice exam)
(нет различий)

Текущая версия на 10:51, 14 июня 2019

Come to be a CISSP - Certified Information Solutions Security Specialist

Accelerate your cybersecurity career with all the CISSP certification. Earning the CISSP proves you've the required steps to effectively design, implement and manage a best-in-class cybersecurity program. Having a CISSP certification, you validate your expertise and become an (ISC)? members, unlocking a broad selection of exclusive resources, educational tools, and peer-to-peer networking opportunities.

Prove your skills, advance your work, and gain the support of your community of cybersecurity leaders here to guide you throughout your career. CISSP certification is universally accepted as validating the proficiency of security professionals. Which range from basic security design to addressing the most important security challenges.

The hub of CISSP is its information security CBK, that is separated into eight domains:

1) Security and Risk Management: This domain explains various areas of potential security risks. Basic concepts of info security, including CIA (Confidentiality, Integrity, and Availability), are focused areas with this domain. Aspiring CISSP certification professionals are educated and then evaluated on the key skills of defining and implementing security policies and procedures. High-level risk management to safeguard hardware, software, and services is expertly illustrated inside the Security and Risk Management domain, combined with primary key regions of security governance principles, control frameworks, legal and investigation regulatory compliance, security policies, standards, procedures and guidelines, risk management concepts, and threat modeling.

To know facts about CISSP certification:


2) Asset Security: Asset security domain deals with data management issues. It explains various roles and permissions regarding information systems and privacy concerns. This domain is targeted on teaching the fundamentals of knowledge and asset classification, data and system ownership, protecting privacy, data retention, data security controls, data handling requirements, and public key infrastructure (PKI). 3) Security Engineering: This comprehensive domain addresses the necessity to understand the vital portions of engineering models, designs, and procedures. Database security, vulnerabilities, clouds, and crypto systems are the primary topics covered within this domain. 4) Communications & Network Security: Network design and protection may be the focused part of this domain. Key areas for achieving expertise in this domain range from the essentials of assorted communication protocols, network architecture, segmentations, firewalls, IDS & IPS, network attacks and countermeasures, routing, and wireless transmissions. 5) Identity & Access Management: The identity and access management domain aims to spell out the various methods employed to control the strategies info is accessed. This domain elaborates access control categories, identification, authentication, authorization, identity, and access provisioning. 6) Security Assessment & Testing: This is the crucial domain that provides a far-reaching explanation of the extremely recent techniques and tools found in assessing a system’s security and identifying the vulnerabilities. This domain teaches penetration testing, disaster recovery, test strategies, security control testing, and much more. 7) Security Operations: The protection operations domain illustrates digital forensic and investigations, intrusion prevention and detection tools, firewalls, sandboxing, resource protection techniques, disaster recovery processes and plans, incident management, modify management processes, along along with other vital concepts with practical implementation. 8) Software Development Security: This domain teaches how you can implement security controls over the software development lifecycle. You become knowledgeable about various software development models, risk analysis, auditing, and also the identification of vulnerabilities within the source codes of software.

Who Earns The CISSP? The CISSP is ideal for experienced security practitioners, managers and executives considering proving their knowledge across several security practices and principles, including those involved with these positions: ? Chief Information Security guard ? Chief Information Officer ? Director of Security ? IT Director/Manager ? Alarm systems Engineer ? Security Analyst ? Security Manager ? Security Auditor ? Security Architect ? Security Consultant ? Network Architect

The CISSP isn’t the best option each and every cybersecurity professional. Before you begin down your certification path, ensure you aren’t missing an possibility to pursue a CISSP certification more aligned using your immediate career goals.

For more information about cissp syllabus web portal: visit here.